2019 Conference Planning Committee

Do you work at an education nonprofit or school in the Chicago area? We would love to connect with you! Please email Karin at kelliott@tsf.org.

Registration | Hotel and Area Information | Speakers |
Workshops | Sponsors | Planning Committee |
Award for Excellence | Previous Conferences

Raising Our Voices:
Bold Innovations That Empower Students

Chicago – April 3-5, 2019

2019 Committee Members:

Ashley Allen, Horizons for Youth (IL)

Angela Bouchard, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Andee Bowden, The College Board (DC)

Tanya Cabrera, University of Illinois at Chicago (IL)

Lynn Cartwright-Punnett Bridge to Enter Advanced Mathematics (NY)

Amanda S. Case, Purdue University (IN)

Jonathan Chaparro, Braven (IL)

Brittney Cleveland, College Greenlight (IL)

Sarah Conrad, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Brittney Cooper, Uplift Education (TX)

Emily Cooper, Illinois Science & Technology Institute (IL)

Alicia A. DeLaRosa-Velazquez, Daniel Murphy Scholarship Fund (IL)

Tasha R. Green Cruzat, Voice for Illinois Children (IL)

Derrick M. Fleming Jr., Chicago Scholars (IL)

Nadia J. Flores, University of Illinois at Springfield (IL)

Magdalena Fonseca, University of Washington (WA)

Manuel French, Chicago Public Schools (IL)

Audrey George, Horizons for Youth (IL)

Alvin Glymph, DeKalb County School District (GA)

Rebeca Gomez Palacio, College Access Adviser (FL)

Steph Gonzalez, Williams College (MA)

Jessie Gotsdiner, Women Employed (IL)

Toinette McClellan Gunn, Chicago Debate Commission (IL)

Elissa Halpern, College Bound Opportunities (IL)

Kevin Hartnett, Genesys Works Chicago (IL)

Emily T. Herman, Charles R. Drew Charter School (GA)

Geoff Hunt, Breakthrough New York (NY)

Terri James-Solomon, Milton Academy (MA)

Elena Jay, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Valencia T. Jones, Washington University in St. Louis (MO)

Jill Kohlberg, Noble Network’s Summer of a Lifetime (IL)

Rebecca Kropp, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Dennis Lacewell, Urban Prep Academies (IL)

Sean Logan, Phillips Academy (MA)

Manomay Malathip, DeKalb County School District (GA)

Janae Meyer, MetroSquash (IL)

Gayle Meyers, The Schuler Scholar Program (IL)

Katarina Ng, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Abel Ochoa, The University of Chicago (IL)

Stephanie Oettinger, Schuler Scholar Program (IL)

Marcia Oglesby, DeKalb County School District (GA)

Jimi Orange, Chicago Urban League (IL)

Amanda Parada-Villatoro, DePaul University (IL)

Nate Pietrini, High Jump (IL)

Christine Poorman, College Possible™ Chicago (IL)

Tania Rachkoskie, Educational Consultant (VA)

Eric Rapp, Noble Network of Charter Schools (IL)

Jonathan Reynolds, Carnegie Mellon University (PA)

Eugene Robinson, Jr., Office of Network Support (IL)

Jeff Sanderson, Columbia College Chicago (IL)

Elena Sicairos, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Cassandra Stark, College Greenlight (IL)

Chantal Stevens, Oliver Scholars; and NPEA Advisory Board (NY)

Mary Sullivan, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Ralph E. Tavares, Jr., Providence College (RI)

Jamie Turner, Year Up Chicago (IL)

Yvette Vargas, Year Up Chicago (IL)

Jane Ventrone, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Joi Whitehead, Brown University (RI)

Annie Wu, The Steppingstone Foundation (MA)

Shelby T. Wyatt, Kenwood Academy High School (IL)

Shelly Zhou, Minds Matter (NY)

Return to National Conference page.